Thanksgiving Day 2021 // A Day In Pictures

Hi Friends, I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving Day. I thought it might be nice to share with you my Thanksgiving in pictures. What was your Thanksgiving dinner? Did you have a Friendsgiving? Were you excited to have a semi post-Covid Thanksgiving? Let me know in the comments below. Until The Next Chapter,Read more

Remember To Be Thankful // Thankful Thursday

Hi Friends, It took me a while to figure out what my last ‘Thankful Thursday’ post should be. But, I saw this photo on Twitter, and it sparked an idea. I want to talk about things that make me thankful and bring me joy. So many times in our lives, we take for granted theRead more

Bookish Black Friday Deals

Hi Friends, Today I thought it would be nice to share some bookish Black Friday deals. Black Friday is usually the day when most people do the bulk of their Christmas shopping. This year, there are great sales on bookish items. If you are looking for a gift for a friend, family member, or ifRead more

The Gilmore Girls Tag

Hi Friends, Everytime the fall and winter seasons come I always start a rewatch of Gilmore Girls. Honestly, I watch Gilmore Girls multiple times throughout the year but it definitely gives me winter feels. For this reason, I thought it would be fun to do the ‘Gilmore Girls’ tag. There are many versions of thisRead more

Ones I Couldn’t Live Without // Thankful Thursday

Hi Friends, In this ‘Thankful Thursday’ post, I am going to talk about all the people in my life that make it complete. I know that some people don’t have any family or close friends, which makes me incredibly sad. As much as I wish that everyone had some, I cannot change this fact. ThereRead more

Underrated Holiday Books // On My TBR

Hi Friends, If couldn’t tell, I am a seasonal reader. This means that the books I read fit well with the current season we’re in. Thus, in the winter time I an all about holiday books. I am in luck, since most holiday themed books are also contemporaries (which you probably know is my favoriteRead more

The Final Girls Support Group // Book Review

Title: The Final Girls Support Group Author: Grady Hendrix Published: 2021 Genre: Adult/Horror Rating: Synopsis In horror movies, the final girl is the one who’s left standing when the credits roll. The one who fought back, defeated the killer, and avenged her friends. The one who emerges bloodied but victorious. But after the sirens fadeRead more

All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

Books I’m Thankful For // Thankful Thursday

Hi Friends, As a reader, I have read some amazing books – ones that have changed my life. I think that every book lover can relate to this. At least, I hope you have experienced this during your reading. I wanted to share these books I am thankful for, with you, in this post. ‘It’sRead more

Coffee Meets Books // Holiday Edition

Hi Friends, Do you love coffee? And the holidays? Then you’re in luck! Starbucks holiday drinks were released on November 4th! I’m not sure if they launched worldwide, but let me know in the comments if they did. Seeing as I am a holiday, coffee, and book lover, I thought I would recommend books basedRead more