Music Meets Books // Holiday Edition

Hi Friends, I am a big fan of recommendations posts and videos. In the past, I have done a few but I thought that this one was pretty creative. I have seen people do similar recommendations, but on this list I have some songs and books that people never seem to recommend. This book comesRead more

To Be Read // December 2021

Hi Friends, This is going to be my last tbr of 2021! I cannot believe that the year is finally coming to a close, and I am excited to see what 2022 has in store. However, we still have to get through December. I don’t have massive reading plans since December is a pretty crazyRead more

Underrated Holiday Books // On My TBR

Hi Friends, If couldn’t tell, I am a seasonal reader. This means that the books I read fit well with the current season we’re in. Thus, in the winter time I an all about holiday books. I am in luck, since most holiday themed books are also contemporaries (which you probably know is my favoriteRead more

All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein // Book Review

Title: The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein Author: Kiersten White Published: 2018 Genre: YA/Gothic/Retelling Rating: Synopsis A stunning and dark reimagining of Frankenstein told from the point-of-view of Elizabeth Lavenza, who is taken in by the Frankenstein family. As the years pass, Elizabeth’s survival depends on managing Victor’s dangerous temper and entertaining his every whim,Read more

These Witches Don’t Burn // Book Review // Spooktober Day 12

Title: These Witches Don’t Burn Author: Isabel Sterling Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Hannah’s a witch, but not the kind you’re thinking of. She’s the real deal, an Elemental with the power to control fire, earth, water, and air. But even though she lives in Salem, Massachusetts, her magic is a secret sheRead more

6 Spooky Book Covers // Spooktober Day 10

Hi Friends, I don’t know about you, but I find some book covers to be a little on the creepy side. However, not everyone agrees on what defines a spooky book cover. So I wanted to share some of the covers that I think are pretty eerie. So do you finds these covers frightening asRead more

Two Can Keep A Secret // Book Review // Spooktober Day 9

Title: Two Can Keep A Secret Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she’s in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous–and most peopleRead more

A Beginners Guide To Thrillers & Horrors // Spooktober Day 7

Hi Friends, This year, I have gotten into reading thriller books. I don’t know why I have never been interested in them before, since I am a fan of horror movies. It could be the fact that the horror/thriller genre is mainly geared more towards adult books. If you have been reading my blog forRead more

A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder // Book Review // Spooktober Day 5

Title: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Author: Holly Jackson Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town thatRead more