The Final Girls Support Group // Book Review

Title: The Final Girls Support Group Author: Grady Hendrix Published: 2021 Genre: Adult/Horror Rating: Synopsis In horror movies, the final girl is the one who’s left standing when the credits roll. The one who fought back, defeated the killer, and avenged her friends. The one who emerges bloodied but victorious. But after the sirens fadeRead more

All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

Two Can Keep A Secret // Book Review // Spooktober Day 9

Title: Two Can Keep A Secret Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she’s in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous–and most peopleRead more

A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder // Book Review // Spooktober Day 5

Title: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Author: Holly Jackson Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town thatRead more

One Of Us Is Next // Book Review // Spooktober Day 3

Title: One Of Us Is Next Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2020 Genre: Young Adult/Thriller Rating: Synopsis Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this. A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one’s been ableRead more

Fall Bucket List 2021 // Toss-Up Tuesday

Hi Friends, Every year I make a fall/ Halloween bucket list. Most of the time my list stays the same, but I still think they are fun to create. I wanted to share my simple bucket list with all of you. In case some of you wanted to join in on the fun! If youRead more

To Be Read // October 2021

Hi Friends, It’s tbr time again! September was probably my worst reading month of the year, but I’m not mad about it. I hit my reading goal, and just needed a break from reading. However, I have tons of spooky reads that I want to pick up this month. I decided not to participate inRead more

Undead Girl Gang // Book Review

Title: Undead Girl Gang Author: Lily Anderson Published: 2018 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Meet teenage Wiccan Mila Flores, who truly could not care less what you think about her Doc Martens, her attitude, or her weight because she knows that, no matter what, her BFF Riley is right by her side. So when RileyRead more

Autumn Book Recommendations

Hi Friends, Below is a list of books that I would love to pick up this fall. These books strike me as autumn reads, so I thought now would be the perfect time to share them with you guys. Hopefully this will help anyone looking for some cozy season book recommendations. Side note, I don’tRead more

Most Anticipated Book Releases // End Of The Year

Hi Friends, The end of the year is creeping up fast, which is insane. Lately, I have been looking at the fall and winter book releases. In this post, I am going to be sharing my most anticipated releases for the last half of 2021. September What Once Was Mine by Liz Braswell (September 7th)Read more