The Final Girls Support Group // Book Review

Title: The Final Girls Support Group Author: Grady Hendrix Published: 2021 Genre: Adult/Horror Rating: Synopsis In horror movies, the final girl is the one who’s left standing when the credits roll. The one who fought back, defeated the killer, and avenged her friends. The one who emerges bloodied but victorious. But after the sirens fadeRead more

All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein // Book Review

Title: The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein Author: Kiersten White Published: 2018 Genre: YA/Gothic/Retelling Rating: Synopsis A stunning and dark reimagining of Frankenstein told from the point-of-view of Elizabeth Lavenza, who is taken in by the Frankenstein family. As the years pass, Elizabeth’s survival depends on managing Victor’s dangerous temper and entertaining his every whim,Read more

Two Can Keep A Secret // Book Review // Spooktober Day 9

Title: Two Can Keep A Secret Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she’s in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous–and most peopleRead more

A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder // Book Review // Spooktober Day 5

Title: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Author: Holly Jackson Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town thatRead more

Lucky In Love // Book Review

Title: Lucky In Love Author: Kasie West Published: 2017 Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary Rating: Synopsis Maddie’s not impulsive. She’s all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a lottery ticket. And then, to her astonishment — She wins! In a flash, Maddie’s life is unrecognizable. No more stressing aboutRead more

The Dazzling Heights // Book Review

Title: The Dazzling Heights (Thousandth Floor, 2) Author: Katharine McGee Published: 2017 Genre: YA/Sci-Fi Rating: Synopsis New York City, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a breathtaking marvel that touches the sky. But amid high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, five teenagers are keeping dangerous secrets… *This review contains information that might be seenRead more

Bridge Of Souls // Book Review

Title: Bridge of Souls (Cassidy Blake #3) Author: Victoria Schwab Published: 2021 Genre: Middle-Grade/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Nothing can prepare Cass for New Orleans, which wears all of its hauntings on its sleeve. In a city of ghost tours and tombs, raucous music and all kinds of magic, Cass could get lost in all the colourful,Read more

Little Women // Book Review

Title: Little Women Author: Louisa May Alcott Published: 1869 Genre: Classic/Contemporary Rating: Synopsis Generations of readers young and old, male and female, have fallen in love with the March sisters of Louisa May Alcott’s most popular and enduring novel, Little Women. Here are talented tomboy and author-to-be Jo, tragically frail Beth, beautiful Meg, and romantic,Read more

Undead Girl Gang // Book Review

Title: Undead Girl Gang Author: Lily Anderson Published: 2018 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Meet teenage Wiccan Mila Flores, who truly could not care less what you think about her Doc Martens, her attitude, or her weight because she knows that, no matter what, her BFF Riley is right by her side. So when RileyRead more