All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

These Witches Don’t Burn // Book Review // Spooktober Day 12

Title: These Witches Don’t Burn Author: Isabel Sterling Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Hannah’s a witch, but not the kind you’re thinking of. She’s the real deal, an Elemental with the power to control fire, earth, water, and air. But even though she lives in Salem, Massachusetts, her magic is a secret sheRead more

Two Can Keep A Secret // Book Review // Spooktober Day 9

Title: Two Can Keep A Secret Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she’s in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous–and most peopleRead more

A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder // Book Review // Spooktober Day 5

Title: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Author: Holly Jackson Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Rating: Synopsis The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town thatRead more

One Of Us Is Next // Book Review // Spooktober Day 3

Title: One Of Us Is Next Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2020 Genre: Young Adult/Thriller Rating: Synopsis Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this. A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one’s been ableRead more

Autumn Book Recommendations

Hi Friends, Below is a list of books that I would love to pick up this fall. These books strike me as autumn reads, so I thought now would be the perfect time to share them with you guys. Hopefully this will help anyone looking for some cozy season book recommendations. Side note, I don’tRead more

Book Haul // August 2021

Hi Friends, In August, I went a little book buying crazy, which is pretty rare. Typically I wait to receive books as gifts and hardly buy any throughout the year. The only expectation is secondhand and discounted books. Also, I am big about not buying books I haven’t read. Nevertheless, the book lover inside meRead more

They Wish They Were Us // Book Review

Title: They Wish They Were Us Author: Jessica Goodman Published: 2020 Genre: Young Adult/Mystery Freshman year Jill’s best friend, the brilliant, dazzling Shaila Arnold, was killed by her boyfriend. After that dark night on the beach, Graham confessed, the case was closed, and Jill tried to move on. Now, it’s Jill’s senior year and she’sRead more

Book Review: The Project by Courtney Summers

*This review might include information that some might see as a spoiler.* Title: The Project Author: Courtney Summers Published: 2021 Rating: 4.0/5.0 Stars Synopsis: It’s good to be Chloe Wynn Berringer–at least, it was, until the FBI came knocking on her front door, guns at the ready, and her future went up in smoke. NowRead more