Underrated Holiday Books // On My TBR

Hi Friends, If couldn’t tell, I am a seasonal reader. This means that the books I read fit well with the current season we’re in. Thus, in the winter time I an all about holiday books. I am in luck, since most holiday themed books are also contemporaries (which you probably know is my favoriteRead more

All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

These Witches Don’t Burn // Book Review // Spooktober Day 12

Title: These Witches Don’t Burn Author: Isabel Sterling Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Hannah’s a witch, but not the kind you’re thinking of. She’s the real deal, an Elemental with the power to control fire, earth, water, and air. But even though she lives in Salem, Massachusetts, her magic is a secret sheRead more

One Of Us Is Next // Book Review // Spooktober Day 3

Title: One Of Us Is Next Author: Karen M. McManus Published: 2020 Genre: Young Adult/Thriller Rating: Synopsis Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this. A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one’s been ableRead more

Bridge Of Souls // Book Review

Title: Bridge of Souls (Cassidy Blake #3) Author: Victoria Schwab Published: 2021 Genre: Middle-Grade/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Nothing can prepare Cass for New Orleans, which wears all of its hauntings on its sleeve. In a city of ghost tours and tombs, raucous music and all kinds of magic, Cass could get lost in all the colourful,Read more

Hocus Pocus and the All New Sequel // Book Review

Title: Hocus Pocus and the All New Sequel Author: A.W. Jantha Published: 2018 Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy Rating: Synopsis Hocus Pocus is beloved by Halloween enthusiasts all over the world. Diving once more into the world of witches, this electrifying two-part young adult novel, released on the twenty-fifth anniversary of the 1993 film, marks a newRead more

Book Haul // August 2021

Hi Friends, In August, I went a little book buying crazy, which is pretty rare. Typically I wait to receive books as gifts and hardly buy any throughout the year. The only expectation is secondhand and discounted books. Also, I am big about not buying books I haven’t read. Nevertheless, the book lover inside meRead more

Sunkissed // Book Review

Title: Sunkissed Author: Kasie West Published: 2021 Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary Fan favorite Kasie West is back with another unforgettable summer romance that reminds us falling in love is full of wonder, heartache, and—most of all—surprises. Source: Goodreads Reading six of Kasie West books has made her one of my favorite authors. I love her writingRead more

Legendborn // Book Review

Title: Legendborn Author: Tracy Deonn Published: 2020 Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy Bree witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus. A flying demon feeding on human energies. A secret society of so called “Legendborn” students that hunt the creatures down. And a mysterious teenage mage who calls himself a “Merlin” and who attempts—and fails—toRead more

Cool For The Summer // Book Review

Title: Cool For The Summer Author: Dahlia Adler Published: 2021 Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary Lara has everything she ever wanted: a tight-knit group of friends, a job that borders on cool, and Chase, the boy of her literal dreams. But if she’s finally got the guy, why can’t she stop thinking about the girl? Source: GoodreadsRead more