All The Pretty Things // Book Review

Title: All The Pretty Things Author: Emily Arsenault Published: 2020 Genre: YA/Realistic Fiction/Suspense Rating: Synopsis For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. ThisRead more

Books I’m Thankful For // Thankful Thursday

Hi Friends, As a reader, I have read some amazing books – ones that have changed my life. I think that every book lover can relate to this. At least, I hope you have experienced this during your reading. I wanted to share these books I am thankful for, with you, in this post. ‘It’sRead more

Coffee Meets Books // Holiday Edition

Hi Friends, Do you love coffee? And the holidays? Then you’re in luck! Starbucks holiday drinks were released on November 4th! I’m not sure if they launched worldwide, but let me know in the comments if they did. Seeing as I am a holiday, coffee, and book lover, I thought I would recommend books basedRead more

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein // Book Review

Title: The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein Author: Kiersten White Published: 2018 Genre: YA/Gothic/Retelling Rating: Synopsis A stunning and dark reimagining of Frankenstein told from the point-of-view of Elizabeth Lavenza, who is taken in by the Frankenstein family. As the years pass, Elizabeth’s survival depends on managing Victor’s dangerous temper and entertaining his every whim,Read more

Pay It Forward // Thankful Thursday 2021

Hi Friends, Today, I am going to be starting a small, ‘mini-post’ series on the blog. This month, I will be doing something called ‘Thankful Thursday.’ I got this idea from another blogger on Twitter (thank you Lit Lemon Books). I try to remember how grateful I am throughout the year, but I think itRead more

To Be Read // November 2021

Hi Friends, It is tbr time again! I am very excited for this month of reading, since it is holiday themed. I wanted to keep my tbr short of sweet. I only have 4 books picked out for the month, which is plenty. “I’ve left some clues for you. If you want them, turn theRead more

The Halloween Tag // Spooktober Day 13

Happy Halloween Friends! I cannot believe that this is the last day of Spooktober 2021. I had a lot of fun creating 13 days of spooky content for you all. But I must say that I am a tiny bit happy we are on the final day. It was a good time, and I’ll probablyRead more

These Witches Don’t Burn // Book Review // Spooktober Day 12

Title: These Witches Don’t Burn Author: Isabel Sterling Published: 2019 Genre: Young Adult/Paranormal Rating: Synopsis Hannah’s a witch, but not the kind you’re thinking of. She’s the real deal, an Elemental with the power to control fire, earth, water, and air. But even though she lives in Salem, Massachusetts, her magic is a secret sheRead more

Happy Halloween Giveaway // Spooktober 2021 Day 11

Hi Friends, I knew that I wanted to do a Halloween giveaway, and since Halloween is only a few days away, that means that today is the official start of the giveaway! Below you will find all the rules and the prize for the giveaway. The Deadline ◉ October 31st 11:59 pm   The RulesRead more

6 Spooky Book Covers // Spooktober Day 10

Hi Friends, I don’t know about you, but I find some book covers to be a little on the creepy side. However, not everyone agrees on what defines a spooky book cover. So I wanted to share some of the covers that I think are pretty eerie. So do you finds these covers frightening asRead more